The USG Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Undergraduate Student Government is the steering committee of the organization.  It is comprised of the President, Vice Presidents of Student Life, Finance, Academic Affairs, Public Relations, and Information Technology, and the Chief Judicial Officer, all of whom were elected by the undergraduate student body.  Additionally, there are internally designated roles on the Executive Committee that include the Speaker of the Assembly, Secretary, Internal Development Chair, and the Treasurers.

The Executive Committee meets weekly to address, discuss, and come up with solutions for student issues, as well as carry out other business pertinent to the functioning of the organization.  All meetings are open to anyone who would like to attend.

Meeting Time

Every Monday 5:30pm - 7:30pm, USG Office

Contact Information

Get in touch with the Executive Committee at

Committee Members

Student Body President
Brian Ward

Office Hours (USG Office, The Tink):
Monday, Wednesday, Friday:                       12:30pm - 2:30pm

*Can meet most evenings and just email


Vice President of Academic Affairs
Prince Ghosh

Office Hours (USG Office, The Tink):
Thursday:                         1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday:                               1:00pm - 3:00pm


Vice President of Finance
Thomas Pierre

Office Hours (USG Office, The Tink):

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday: 3:15pm-5:00pm
Friday: 1:30pm-4:00pm

Vice President of Information Technology
Matthew Bentley

Office Hours:
Tuesday:         3:00pm - 4:00pm     (Glennan Student Lounge, 3rd floor Glennan)
Wednesday:   11:00am - 1:00 pm   (USG Office, The Tink)

Vice President of Public Relation
Tim Nicholas


Office Hours (USG Office, The Tink):
Tuesday:                         1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday:                        1:30pm - 3:30pm


Vice President of Student Life
Ivy Petsinger

Office Hours (USG Office, The Tink):
Monday:                                12:30pm - 2pm
Friday:                                   12:30am - 2pm

Chief Judicial Officer
Matthew Newcomer


Speaker of the General Assembly

Nishant Uppal

Ben Tooke


Priyal Chadha

Jeffrey Noymer

Office Hours: Monday 2:00pm-3:00pm, Friday 12:30pm-2:00pm


Maya Rao

Internal Development Chair




 Executive Committee Agendas & Minutes